Advisor of the Year

At the heart of local SkillsUSA chapters, are the advisors that put in the time and dedication to help prepare tomorrow’s workforce.  Started in 1995, the SkillsUSA Wisconsin Advisor of the Year award gives chapters the opportunity to recognition special advisors for their hard work and dedication.

Do you feel your advisor or colleague would be worthy of this award, you should nominate them.  Advisor of the Year Application Packet

Terry Garringer, 2018 SkillsUSA State Advisor of the year. Lakeview Technology Academy, Kenosha School District.

Previous High School Advisors of Year Winners:
1995 Jeff Dowd, Racine Horlick High School

1996 Nick Stengel, Winter High School
1997 Glen Miller, Eau Claire North High School
1998 Dennis Suckow, Marshfield High School
1999 Art Uher, West De Pere High School
2000 Rod Anding, River Valley High School
2001 Dale Van Ert, Superior High School
2002 Pat Lowery, Wabeno High School
2003 Jan Bowe, Eau Claire North High School
2004 Tony Ingram, Racine Horlick High School
2005 Dan Jones, Portage High School
2006 Jesse Domer, Colby High School
2007 Bob Abitz, Freedom High School
2008 Debra Koser, Bay Port High School
2009 Harvey Fifield, Bonduel High School
2010 Christopher Neff, Sun Prairie High School
2011 Greg Groom, Badger High School
2012 Josef Janicek, Sheboygan South High School
2013 Dave Kontz, Milwaukee School of Career and Technical Education (SCTE)
2014 Carl Hader, Grafton High School
2015 Duane Apel, Slinger High School
2016 Carla Carmody, River Valley High School
2017 Rich Hemler, Portage High School
2018 Terry Garringer, Lakeview Technology Academy
2019 Jon Larson, Little Chute High School