Advisory of the Year History

At the heart of local SkillsUSA student opportunities is the chapter advisor. All are deserving of recognition. The Advisor of the Year award gives local chapters the opportunity to give their advisor special recognition for hard work and dedication. The award criteria was changed in 1995 with the state winner automatically nominated for the National Advisor of the Year Award.

2020 Dennis Erik Haakenson, Oregon High School
2019 Jon Larson, Little Chute High School
2018 Terry Garringer, LakeView Technology Academy
2017 Rich Hemler, Portage High School
2016 Carla Carmody, River Valley High School
2015 Duane Apel, Slinger High School
2014 Carl Hader, Grafton High School
2013 Dave Kontz, Milwaukee School of CTE
2013 Tim Hoege, Madison College
2012 Josef Janicek, Sheboygan South High School
2011 Greg Groom, Badger High School
2010 Christopher Neff, Sun Prairie High School
2009 Harvey Fifield, Bonduel High School
2008 Debra Koser, Bay Port High School
2007 Bob Abitz, Freedom High School
2006 Jesse Domer, Colby High School
2005 Dan Jones, Portage High School
2004 Tony Ingram, Racine Horlick High School
2003 Jan Bowe, Eau Claire North High School
2002 Pat Lowery, Wabeno High School
2001 Dale Van Ert, Superior High School
2000 Rod Anding, River Valley High School
1999 Art Uher, West De Pere High School
1998 Dennis Suckow, Marshfield High School
1997 Glen Miller, Eau Claire North High School
1996 Nick Stengel, Winter High School
1995 Jeff Dowd, Racine Horlick High School