Technology Literacy Award

This award is given to people who have been outspoken advocates of SkillsUSA and Technology & Engineering Education. They have regularly spoken out on the critical role of technology education in preparing all students to be responsible and productive citizens. They have strongly supported SkillsUSA and contributed in numerous ways to its success.

1989 Herbert J. Grover, DPI
1990 Dave Horn, Association for Manufacturing Technology
1991 Julie Stafford, CRAY
1992 Richard Kitzman, DPI
1993 Ed Bohnart, Miller Electric
1994 Joe Develice, Intl Assoc of Machinists & Aerospace Workers
1995 Bryan Albrecht, DPI
1996 Steven Hitch, FABCO Equipment
1997 Len Sterry, University of Wisconsin Stout
1998 Dale Kirchner, LAB Corporation
1999 Bob Werner, First Technologies
2000 Damon Smith, Eau Claire North High School
2001 Kevin Miller, DPI
2002 John Schrum, Fond du Lac High School
2002 Marenla Mackie, Waukesha Tech College
2003 Rick Marks, Marshfield High School
2003 David Shonkwiler, Madison Area Tech College
2004 Ken Bremer, Madison East High School
2004 Ken Wing, Waukesha Tech College
2005 Joe Ciontea, Fond du Lac High School
2006 Paul Ahrens, Retired Greenfield High School
2006 Norm Menard, Waukesha County Technical College
2007 Robert Werner, First Technologies
2008 Kyle Gillingham, Chair of Cabinetmaking
2008 Patrick Molzahn, MATC
2009 Elizabeth Burmaster, DPI
2010 George Laubmeier, SkillsUSA Alumni
2010 Dr. Joan Senn, Southwest Technical College
2011 Tom Martin, CESA 3
2012 Ken Odekirk, Howards Grove Middle School
2012 Al Weiss, TDMAW
2013 Pete McConnell, Merrill High School
2013 Victoria Barke, FVTC
2014 Greg Groom, Formally Badger High School
2015 Bob Morehead, Chetek – Weyerhauser
2016 Jim Mackey, WTCS
2017 Gary Beier, WATDA
2018 Elizabeth Roddy, Associated Builders & Contractors of Wisconsin