Advisor of the Year Award

The Advisor of the Year Award provides local chapters the opportunity to recognize an advisor for their hard work and dedication. The state recipient is automatically nominated for the National Advisor of the Year Award.

The Advisor of the Year application is available in the same place where you complete your Chapter Excellent Program application. When you log into your account, you should see Membership, Chapter Excellence, and Conference options. Choose Chapter Excellence and scroll down to view the Advisor of the Year application if it is open to your school. Once a chapter has completed a Level 2 Chapter Excellence Program application, the Advisor of the Year application becomes available.

The Advisor of the Year application deadline is March 22nd, 2023. 

Congratulations to the following SkillsUSA Wisconsin Advisors of the Year!

2023 – Andrea Uher, Patrick Marsh Middle School
2022 – Jason Neukirchen
2021 – Fred Ganter, Elkhorn High School
2020 – Dennis Erik Haakenson, Oregon High School
2019 – Jon Larson, Little Chute High School
2018 – Terry Garringer, LakeView Technology Academy
2017 – Rich Hemler, Portage High School
2016 – Carla Carmody, River Valley High School
2015 – Duane Apel, Slinger High School
2014 – Carl Hader, Grafton High School
2013 – Dave Kontz, Milwaukee School of Career and Technical Education
2013 – Tim Hoege, Madison College
2012 – Josef Janicek, Sheboygan South High School
2011 – Greg Groom, Badger High School
2010 – Christopher Neff, Sun Prairie High School
2009 – Harvey Fifield, Bonduel High School
2008 – Debra Koser, Bay Port High School
2007 – Bob Abitz, Freedom High School
2006 – Jesse Domer, Colby High School
2005 – Dan Jones, Portage High School
2004 – Tony Ingram, Racine Horlick High School
2003 – Jan Bowe, Eau Claire North High School
2002 – Pat Lowery, Wabeno High School
2001 – Dale Van Ert, Superior High School
2000 – Rod Anding, River Valley High School
1999 – Art Uher, West De Pere High School
1998 – Dennis Suckow, Marshfield High School
1997 – Glen Miller, Eau Claire North High School
1996 – Nick Stengel, Winter High School
1995 – Jeff Dowd, Racine Horlick High School